Sad flowers

20130129-222511.jpg

There was a period of time that I remember just drawing flower on either a bottle or a vase… And they were usually looking down… Well, is not that hard to figure out that sadness was the feeling.
These drawing are about 15 years old… I was just a teenager feeling sad… But the fact that I used a flower must have a deeper meaning that I do not know yet…
I just wanted to post it today because I’m feeling a bit like the flowers… Sad, looking down… Not hopeless tough… Just sad…
And I just decided right now to say why… Well, I lived in the US illegally for almost 12 years… Being a immigrant is already hard on its own, now being an illegal immigrant is even harder… After all these years doing all that I could do right, like paying taxes, stuff like that and hoping and waiting for a law… Less than 3 months after I leave the country that I learned to love and respect, that I still call home… They are talking about a new immigration reform… Of course I’m happy for all the 11 millions that will benefit from it… But I wanted to be part of it… I really do… There is nothing left for me to do right now… Maybe I tried too much to figure this kind of stuff out… But I can’t help to feel sad that I won’t be part of it… The only thing that I can do is trust God… And pray that He does something for me… Show me His way… Something unexpected to bloom the flower…