The feeling of it…

20130922-143120.jpg

I caught in a split of a second. Stood up and got my box full of old drawings of mine. A always kept it with me and never showed it to people before. My child/teen drawings… They are about 15 years old and while some I remember exactly what was happening, other I can only wonder…
But today I wanted to say something about the feeling of it… Back then I’m not sure how worried I was about perfection… I think I was a bit divided. Looking at them now I think I can see me trying to achieve perfection with some but with other I had no worries at all… It was just about the feeling of it…
How often as adults we loose that… We are so caught up with our daily busy crazy lives that we just let of the felling of things… The feeling of drawing as a child does… To just do it simply to do it and not to compete to be the best or whatever… Just that moment in time that feels you can be out of this world and just do it. Feels like time can even stop…
When I look back and remember this phase of my life where I used to draw I can see myself in the scene… I remember the feeling of being so concentrated, so into it that I was totally out… And I think that is the feeling of it… The beauty of it… Not to be perfect, but yet, to be me…

(This calla lily is one of few flowers drawings I did at age of 15)